APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2024/25



*Continuing membership until such time as the Councillor/Representative resigns or is replaced by Council

NB: If noted that a representative (a Rep) is required, this does not have to be a Councillor. Council may appoint a non-councillor as its representative on these outside bodies.

Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointments 2023/24	Nominations / Appointments 2024/25
Academy - All Saints Academy Plymouth – Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Stephen Hulme	Cllr Ray Morton
Academy – Marine Academy Plymouth – Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Jon Dingle	Cllr Jon Dingle
Access Plymouth	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for four years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Mark Coker Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Mark Coker Cllr Mary Aspinall
Ballard Youth Activity Trust	5 Reps (Amended from seven to five by the Trust)	Fixed terms of office for three years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Jon Dingle Cllr Lindsay Gilmour Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Dylan Tippetts Cllr Mary Aspinall <i>Vacancy</i>	Seb Soper Virginia Pike Chris Mavin Vacancy Vacancy
Dartmoor National Park Authority	2 Cllrs and 2 Substitutes	*	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Lindsay Gilmour	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Lindsay Gilmour Cllr Carol Ney (sub) Cllr Daniel Steel (sub)
Devon and Severn Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority	I Cllr	*	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve	Cllr Josh McCarty
Devon Investment and Pension Fund	I Cllr & I named substitute	*	Cllr Mark Lowry Cllr Tudor Evans OBE	Cllr Mark Lowry Cllr Sarah Allen (Sub)

OFFICIAL

Devonport Community Leisure LTD	l Cllr	*	Cllr	Dr Charlotte Cree	CII	r Mark Coker
Devonport	3 Cllrs	* Cllr		Sally Haydon	Cllr	Sally Haydon
Local Liaison			Cllr	Tina Tuohy	Cllr	Kate Taylor
Committee			Cllr	Bill Stevens Cllr		Bill Stevens
East End Development Trust	2 Cllrs	*		Cllr Eddie Rennie Cllr Sue Dann		Cllr Chris Cuddihee Cllr Sue Dann
Elize Hele and John Lanyon Education Foundations	3 Reps	Fixed term of for three year (reviewed annually)		Cllr Tess Blight Cllr Sarah Allen Cllr John Stephens		Cllr Tess Blight Cllr Sarah Allen Cllr John Stephens
Erle Trust Fund	2 Cllrs	*		Cllr Terri Beer Cllr Andrea Loveridge		Cllr Terri Beer Cllr Andrea Loveridge
Cllrs to be from	the Plymptor	Erle Ward		-		
Estover / Leigham / Mainstone Management Committee	I Cllr	Annual Appointment		Cllr Will Noble		Cllr Will Noble
Four Green Community Trust CIC Board	2 Cllrs	*		Cllr Zoe Reilly Cllr Kevin Sproston		Cllr Zoe Reilly Cllr Alison Simpson
Above Cllrs must	not sit on th	e Millfields or V	Volse	ley CEDTs		
Incinerator Liaison Committee	2 Cllrs	*		Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Sally Haydon		Cllr Josh McCarty Cllr Anne Freeman
Cllrs from St Bud	leaux, Ham	or Devonport W	ards			
Local Government Association: General Assembly	I Cllr	*		Cllr Tudor Evans OBE		Cllr Tudor Evans OBE
The Leader (Exe	rcises 5 votes	on behalf of th	e Co	uncil)		
Market Forum	3 Cllrs	*		Cllr Mark Lowry Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Ian Tuffin		Cllr Mark Lowry Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Lewis Allison
Millfields CEDT	2 Cllrs	*		Cllr Ian Tuffin Cllr Chris Penberthy		Cllr Alison Raynsford Cllr Chris Penberthy
One Cllr to be fr not sit on the Fo			-	nt ward. Above Cllrs (†	for N	Aillfields CEDT) must

Mount Batten Sailing and Water Sports Centre – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for 3 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Tudor Evans OBE Cllr Sue Dann	Cllr Tudor Evans OBE Cllr Sue Dann
Municipal Charities of Plymouth	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)		Virginia Pike CIIr Alison Simpson CIIr Jemima Laing
North Yard Community Trust	4 Cllrs	Annual Appointment	Cllr Mark Coker Cllr Jon Dingle Cllr Sally Haydon Cllr Tina Tuohy	Cllr Kate Taylor Cllr Jon Dingle Cllr Josh McCarty Cllr Anne Freeman
Two Cllrs from th	he St Budeaux	ward, one from the	e Ham ward and one from t	the Devonport Ward.
Olford Bequest	2 Reps	Fixed terms of office for five years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr Andy Lugger
Pembroke Street Estate Management Board	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Bill Stevens	Cllr Bill Stevens
Devonport ward	Cllr			
Plymouth and Devon Racial Equality Council	l Clir	*	Cllr Chris Penberthy	Cllr Angela Penrose
Plymouth Area Disability Action Network	2 Cllrs – One from the majority group and one from the largest minority group	*	Cllr James Stoneman Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Alison Raynsford
Plymouth Centre for Faiths and Cultural Diversity – Board of Trustees	I Clir	Annual Appointment	Cllr Sue Dann	Cllr Tess Blight
Plymouth Citizens' Advice Bureau Trustee Board	2 Reps	*	Cllr Charlotte Holloway Cllr Eddie Rennie	Cllr Angela Penrose Cllr Anne Freeman

Plymouth	2 Cllrs	3 years (Reviewed	Cllr Zoe Reilly	Cllr Zoe Reilly
Community Homes – Board		Annually)	Cllr Sally Haydon	Cllr Sally Haydon
of				
Directors				
Plymouth Drake Foundation – The Community Charity	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Angela Penrose	Cllr Angela Penrose Cllr Kathy Watkin
Plymouth Energy Community Limited	l Cllr	*	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve
Plymouth Senior	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Mary Aspinall
Citizens' Forum			Cllr John Stephens	Cllr John Stephens
Plymstock United Charity	2 Reps	Fixed terms of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr David Salmon Cllr John Stephens	CIIr Daniel Steel CIIr Maria Lawson
Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Advisory Panel	4 Cllrs	*	Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Alison Raynsford Cllr Ian Tuffin	Cllr Lewis Allison Cllr Chris Cuddihee Cllr Alison Raynsford Cllr Daniel Steele

Four ward Cllrs from across St Peter and the Waterfront, Sutton and Mount Gould, and Plymstock Radford wards.

Relate Plymouth	I Rep	Fixed terms of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Sally Cresswell	Cllr Sally Cresswell
SACRE Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education	6 Reps	*	Cllr Tess Blight Cllr Sally Cresswell Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Dr John Mahoney Cllr Chip Tofan Cllr Tina Tuohy	Cllr Tess Blight Cllr Sally Cresswell Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Tina Tuohy Cllr Chip Tofan Cllr Kathy Watkin
South West Councils	l Cllr	*	Cllr Tudor Evans OBE	Cllr Jemima Laing
Southwest Employers' Panel	l Cllr	*	Cllr Sue Dann	Cllr Sue Dann
Southwest Ports Welfare Committee	I Rep	*	Cllr Mark Coker	Cllr Josh McCarty

OFFICIAL

Southwest Regional Flood and Costal Committee	I Cllr & I Deputy (Cllr)	Fixed term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Mark Coker	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Ray Morton (Deputy)
Tamar Estuaries Consultative Forum	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Sue Dann	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Sue Dann
Tamerton Foliot United Charities	I Cllr Southway Ward Cllr	Fixed Term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually	Cllr Mark Lowry	Cllr Mark Lowry
Wessex Reserve Force and Cadet Association	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Pauline Murphy	Cllr Pauline Murphy
Wolseley CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Sarah Allen	CIIr Sarah Allen CIIr Jaime Bannerman (Sub)